BMW R18 Homage saddle

Gilles

Premium Member
I wanted to see how looks the R18 with the homage saddle and the original rear fender

@estoma gave us pictures which I used on Paint3D (I don't own Photoshop) together with picture I took of my R18 rear fender

Original R18

selle R18.png

R18 with BMW Bobber kit and beach bar

selle bobber.png

Comparison of both

Selle suspendue et normale.png

Original R18 with homage saddle

selle suspendue avec guidon et garde boue origine.png

Original R18 with homage saddle and side license plate

selle suspendue avec guidon et garde boue origine plaque déportée.png

Original R18 with homage saddle and beach bar

selle suspendue avec garde boue origine.png

Sorry for the quality of the montages, I'm not good with these softwares, but it at least gives an idea of the result

I am taking long trips with the motorcycle. I love the bobber kit but I can't find a place for it to put my luggage. On the other hand, the option of keeping "everything" and only changing the saddle does not displease me at all, but everything would disregard for me its comfort and convenience.

I am taking long trips with the motorcycle. I love the bobber kit but I can't find a place for it to put my luggage. On the other hand, the option of keeping "everything" and only changing the saddle does not displease me at all, but everything would disregard for me its comfort and convenience.
The Idea behind a Bobber is to eliminate everything unnecessary.
The K1600B is for long trips. 2021:03:04-1 copy.jpgIMG_0905.JPGIMG_0969 copy.jpg

Last edited:
Gilles I’m kinda wrestling with that too. I’d like my R18 to be my day trip cruising with Mrs. TodkaVonic for lunch motorcycle. And having my saddle bags adds significant convenience to that role. However, man, I love that bobber seat and rear fender so much. I want it both ways!