Not that I have ever disconnected the battery on my bike before, however, it is a old trick to disconnect the battery to clear service errors on cars that have an onboard computer if you did the service yourself and don’t have the programming on a laptop to tell the car you changed the oil etc. in order to erase the service Joe warning. Chances are that by removing the battery that information you had stored disappeared. Do you mean that you lost the information stored on the computer related to Trip 1 or do you mean Trip 1 does not come up anymore?